Jim Daly, Curl BC presents Kathy Arnold her well deserved award

McArthur Island Curling Club is pleased to announce that Curl BC has awarded Kathy Arnold the Builder – Janette Robbins Award and Sport BC President’s Award for the 2011/2012 season.

Nominations were received from Curl BC members across the province and winners were selected by the Curl BC Awards & Recognition Committee.

Recipients will receive their awards at the Curl BC Annual General Meeting at the Richmond Curling Club at 1:00pm on Saturday, June 9, 2012.

Kathy Arnold has also learned that she will be receiving the Sport BC’s Presidents’ Award which are presented annually to volunteers from Sport BC member organizations who represent the spirit of volunteerism, and whose dedication, energy and commitment contribute to development of their sport or organization.  Sport BC member organizations are eligble to recognize one volunteer per year.

Kathy Arnold’s acknowledgement will take place sometime in February 2013


Our congratulations to Kathy Arnold.  You certaintly deserve it!